Fund Times

Just another WordPress.com site

Eating for a Cause October 24, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — fundtimes @ 8:25 pm

Okay. I usually don’t veer off schedule in my monthly posts.  But, as anal as I might be, I often break the rules in instances that are just too good to keep to myself.  Hence, this post.

So, I get an email from the Washington Post today with a list of upcoming activities in the DMV. I usually skim through them looking for great ideas (read: discount shopping), but today was different. Lo and behold, there was an article about a new cafe opening up in D.C. called, Cause.  This cafe caught my attention not because I love to eat.  Instead, I fell in love with the fact that they donate all of their profits (aside from basic operating expenses) to grassroots organizations.

Where’s the LOVE button?

Anyway, check out their website when you get a chance.  They are making their grand debut tonight, October 24th at 8 p.m.  If you’re in the area, consider foregoing your homecooked evening meal and checking them out instead.  It’s good to know that you can finally fill your belly and give back all at the same time. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

